Register (free!) to see more

Already registered? Login now.

Lesson 11

The Fifth through the Fourth Beatitudes

Your children will learn the Church teaches that God placed the desire for happiness in each of our hearts. In the Sermon on the Mount, Jesus gave us the Beatitudes to show us what it means to be happy. The Beatitudes are the promise of the happiness of those who hope in the Kingdom of God.

Lesson Vocabulary
  • Beatitude
    (n.): Supreme blessedness or happiness
  • Imperfect Happiness
    The temporary pleasure that comes from earthly goods, but which will never fully satisfy or fulfill us.
  • Perfect Happiness
    Blessedness. The ultimate fulfillment or perfection of the human person, which will only be found when we behold the Beatific Vision in Heaven.
  • Get Support for Your Classroom

    Getting Started

    Learn how to use Sophia Teachers curricula with our video guides

    Join a Webinar

    Join one of our monthly scheduled webinars to support your classroom

    Schedule a Call

    Get personalized support with one of our education support specialists