Full access is limited to those who have purchased Magis Apologetics

Requested Access before? Click here to login before requesting again


Lesson 19

The Levels of Happiness: Levels One and Two

In this chapter your students will understand that…
■ We can organize the four kinds of happiness into four corresponding levels.
■ As we move up the levels of happiness, our happiness becomes more pervasive, enduring, and deep.
■ It is important to let the higher levels of happiness take a lead role in our lives and keep the lower levels in their proper place to live a fully lived life.
■ If we only pursue the first two levels of happiness and ignore the last two, we run the risk of being left feeling empty and deeply unhappy and getting trapped in a comparison game.

Lesson Vocabulary

  • Pervasive
    Existing or noticeable throughout every part of something.
  • Enduring
    How long something lasts.
  • Get Support for Your Classroom

    Getting Started

    Learn how to use Sophia Teachers curricula with our video guides

    Join a Webinar

    Join one of our monthly scheduled webinars to support your classroom

    Schedule a Call

    Get personalized support with one of our education support specialists

    Event: Registration and login form

    Enter Your Password